friendship

this means more than you know….

Holly…my dearest friend 🙂

I have so much to say and really I do not know how to express it all.  I know that this is a very hard time for your family.  Please know that I am praying for ya’ll and I know that you know that.  I see you being the “glue” that is holding everyone together.  Even if you do not feel that way.  You are truely a woman of God and one of great spirit. 

I know that you know that I am supposed to go to the mountains with my mom and dad this weekend.  But I also want to be here for you and the family should anything happen.  I need you to be honest with me if something does and for you to tell me if you need my help.  I will be happy to do anything.  Take the kids out to get their mind off things, help clean the house, help cook, or bring some in…or simply be there for comfort and support…please just let me know.  Please do not say, “I don’t want to bother Megan Blanton, she’s on vacation.” 

If anything happens before I leave, please call or have someone contact me so I can help with anything that needs to be done. 

You and Richard are truely my best friends.  The time that we have been allowed to get to know each other I feel that we have developed a bond of true friendship that will last till the end of time….corny I know…but I just needed to say it.  Janice is an amazing woman….and the things that she shared with me tonight…I’m sure she has told you over and over…but I just feel that I needed to share them with you….

She told me to tell you that she loves you and Rich so much….and that she loves the girls alot too.  She talked about how special you all were to her.  She was such an inspiration tonight. She said so many positive things and honesty I felt blessed to have visited her. 

Holly, her love for people is amazing.  She has always made me feel welcome and important.  I can honestly say that I have learned something from her. 

Valadiation–>  How she taught this to Rich….and how he has passed the meaning around to each of us.  The meaning of that word has changed my life. 
Love of the simple things in life–>  Rebekah is the prime example.  Rabekah’s love of animals, faries, nature and learning.  Rebekah really has a peice of Goudy in her.
Rachel’s whhhoooooooooo moments–like when she does something so cute…or she just dresses up and Goudy gives her a whhhhoooo-oooooo…haha…I can hear it and its  yet another example of valadiation. 
And you my dear….just life.  I don’t know how many times I have heard you say…Janice taught me this…Janice taught me that.  Like how to cook ceertain things…and making things…and to think all …and i mean all that I have learned from you…because of the things that she has taught you.

Janice is an extraordinary woman. Please let the family know that I am thinking and praying for everyone.

I know that We all deal with situations differently.  Some of us like to be left alone and others need the comfort of family and friends.  Please know that you can call me and I will be there to help.

When  Amy’s mom died I found out after the fact that I did not handle the situation the way she needed me to.  I gave her space so she could grieve with her family.  But later she told me that – that really hurt her and that she wanted me there with her. 

Holly, if your family needs space, I do not want to interrupt time that your family needs together.  If you need the comfort of a friend  please know that I am here for you, ready to help in anyway that I can.

I love you…and please know that I am here.

Love, Megan Blanton 🙂

Leave a Reply

