you mean this $50 dollar eye stuff isn’t going to last…..

The Beauty Within Seminar is approaching so fast! I am so excited about it. Now for months I struggled with who was going to speak, how would we do this and that, but after praying NON stop about it (1 Thess  5:17) and saying OK I will speak, things began to pour in! God has given me so much already, I can’t even imagine what is to come in the next few months. This day and time there is every kind of skin cream available to stop the aging process! I mean some people would die before going out without their eye creams, dry skin creams etc. I wonder if they realize that at some point, wrinkles will come, dry skin will surface and gray hair will arise! I think about that verse…In Proverbs

31:30 Charm is deceptive, and beauty does not last;
      but a woman who fears the Lord will be greatly praised. 

I think to myself even as you get older, beauty the way the world defines it will fade…..BEAUTY does not last. The emphasis on being beautiful has corrupted the hearts of so many people! I want to share a blog from a close friend of mine. She graduated and is no longer in our Student Ministry, but God continues to grow her and use her! Thanks Ashley for being REAL! First her blog and then my response……

I have learned over the years that you don’t realize how much you have changed until you take a moment and reflect on the past. Tonight i hung out with and an old friend of mine and to be honest it was quite awkward. Before i went off to college me and her were one in the same and laughed about everything but tonight i realized that things that were important to her was something that didn’t care about.For here it was who is with who and who is on drugs and nothing concerning Christ. I realized that Christ is more at the center of my life then he has ever been.

i have been through soo much through out the past year. I struggled with an eating disorder, i was in and out of the hospital because of it, i went through a dark time in my life. The people who i thought i cared about most was removed from me so fast that it took me months to realize what exactly happened. My heart was broken. Now that i have conquered that part of my life and have seen that God has brought me soo far. Truthfully i do not want to return to any old part of me. My eyes are finally open to how God is working in my life. 

I have been accepted into the honor academy in Texas. I have been reading this book for it called kissed the girls and make them cry. It talks about how Satan has completely distorted how God intended Love to be and how women are to be percieved. Listen to me Satan!

I DON”T WANT ANYMORE OF YOUR LIES!!!

I AM A BEAUTIFUL WOMAN OF CHRIST!!!

GOD WILL PROVIDE MY PRINCE

I AM FEARFULLY AND WONDERFULLY MADE!!

SO BACK OFF!!!!

Psalm 139:14
I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.

I lay my alabaster box at Christ feet!

ALL THE I VALUE AND ALL MY DREAMS I LAY AT YOUR FEET OH LORD, MAKE MY WILL YOUR WILL AND MY DREAMS YOURS!!!

Luke 7:37(A)And there was a woman in the city who was a sinner; and when she learned that He was reclining at the table in the Pharisee’s house, she brought an alabaster vial of perfume,

Psalm 34:18 If your heart is broken, you’ll find God right there; if you’re kicked in the gut, he’ll help you catch your breath.

AMAZING huh?

Now my comment to her blog….

Ashley I wish I could post all the messages between the two of us over this past year and show you how far God has brought you out of the crud! Lies entangle our minds and distort how we view not only ourselves but other people. We won’t let others love us, nor do we truly love others because we can’t bring ourselves to look in the mirror with confidence and love what we see. Over this past year it has been a journey from living in constant anxiety of being over weight to grasping the concept that God made me with such amazing talents, and a purpose and passion for serving Him. I fought the struggle,and at times I was knocked down,at times my heart bled but you know through that I was able to stand (rocky theme music playing now) I have overcame the demon himself! December was my turning point and even though its been only 5 months, I have a new since of freedom to worship, to love others, and to see myself through the eyes of CHRIST! WOW, Ashley look how God has used such a ugly thorn in our side to transform us into beautiful ROSES:) I love you sweets! <><

It is simply amazing all that God can do once you are ready and willing to just GIVE UP!

Leave a Reply

