I give you my heart UNRESTRAINED!

I am sitting here this morning and I have so much to say, and so many feelings, and so many thoughts that its actually mind boggling. Yesterday was a day that was filled with fast paced, go here, do this, gotta get this done and all the while I was consumed by my previous blog comments from another blogster on Christianblogsites.com. He and I went back and forth over and over, well I am not even sure at this point. I think he thought I was trying to down play sin, and all the while call truth…vomit. That wasn’t my intentions at all… I didn’t like the anger I was feeling when I was coming back at each of his responses, I am no Ergun Caner for sure (lol) I can only express who I am from the changes that have occured in my own life and the convictions I have.  ok changing gears…( I told you I had a lot to say)..Last night Richard was different when he got up to speak, you could see that his anxiety level was a little higher, and the crowd was a little chatty in the first few minutes. I could feel spiritual warfare, I mean over the top. I actually looked over on both sides of me and told both youth leaders to pray because I could feel it so strongly. As Richard began, he started talking about how our daily lives often crosses the truth and they don’t match up. He really poured out his heart and the struggle he had for years trying to understand and realize why it was so hard to fight the urge to sin. He finally  realized that God simply has to have all your heart.

In Romans 7:21-24 it says “I have discovered this principal of life-that when I want to do what is right, I enevitably do what is wrong. 22 I love God’s law with all my heart. 23 But there is another power within me that is war with my mind.This power makes me a slave to the sin that is still within me. 24 Oh, what a miserable person I am! Who will free me from this life that is dominated by sin and  death?25 Thank God! The answer is in Jesus Christ our Lord. So you see how it is: In my mind I really want to obey God’s law, but because of my sinful nature I am a slave to sin.” 

Many people fall over and over back into their sinful nature because they never fully gave their lives to Christ. You don’t suppress your sinful desires you let God have all your heart, and mind and soul and those desires seem to change. Now that isn’t saying temptation doesn’t come your way, but its a different because you don’t want anything to do with it. God is amazing how he softens the hearts of people that have lived their lives with hate, pride, envy, idolatry…and the list goes on and on and on. For the last two times we have met, we have  had two guys come to know Christ! Its so humbling watching them tear up, and let their coolness just surrender! WOW:) We can come to know Christ and have the assurance of going to heaven, yet never fully grasp how amazing God is. When you allow God to just consume your every thought, action, responses, relationships, friendships, ministry, job….something happens and you no longer desire the things that once had you in bondage, the pressures to fall never leave you just know that God’s power is way stronger and way more worth it than the feelings of slavery you once had. I always think back to who I was before I came to Christ, and I don’t want to go back there…the constant struggles without hope of ever being free.  I am now driven by my love for Christ.  Sin can and will enslave you over and over again if YOU ALLOW IT!

Romans 8:1So now there is NO condemnation for those who belong to Christ Jesus. 2.And I because you belong to Him, the POWER of the life-giving spirit has FREED you from the power of sin that leads to death. 

As I sat at my desk this morning I just cried as I thought about my relationship with Christ and how much He has changed my heart. I am NOT perfect but my passion for Him is something that continues to burn so deep within my soul that its all I can do to just not scream!!! sometimes… I wish so badly that I could be doing ministry stuff all day. And yet I sit around people who have no hope, or once had it and has allowed satan to creep back into their lives…My mission field is here but my heart is out there. God please allow me to see those around me the same way I see the homeless man on the corner, the girl who’s daddy abuses her, the lady without her husband who is now so lonely, the teen who desperatly needs attention and validation…I want to see them with your eyes! The song “Unrestrained” by Mandisa is my prayer this morning……

Most holy Lord
You have my attention
You know my thoughts
And all my intentions
I want to honor You in every way

I pour my love on You
My whole life belongs to You
I worship You completely unashamed
I give You my heart unrestrained

Almighty God
You have my devotion
With all my mind and all my emotion
I want to, God, I want to know You more

I pour my love like oil from this broken heart
I give myself away unrestrained
I let myself go
You have set me free
I surrender my soul

I bow my heart in worship
Completely unashamed
I give You my heart unrestrained

Let go, and allow your heart to be HIS UNRESTRAINED! Holly<><

Leave a Reply

