nnnannaaaaaa naanannaaaaaaa Rising up back…..

Today is Wednesday, and I have the blah’s and the yucks, and the ugggs all wrapped up in one beautiful package! Richard was sick a couple of weeks ago, and I thought I had escaped…but for the past two days, I have had body aches, headaches, earaches and any other ache you can imagine. Tonight during worship, I couldn’t even sing, because the aches were singing louder! I kept trying to sing, but I wasn’t feeling it. We were singing Tomlin tonight, but I couldn’t bring myself to give true heartfelt worship tonight. You know so many times when we are at the height of our spiritual walk with God we offer all we have to Him, because we are feeling good, worthy and in His presence…and then a sickness strikes, financial crisis occurs, our past, our future whatever is distracts us and its so hard to stand before our King, with a heart that is ready to worship. Satan is so crafty and sneaky he knows exactly what he is doing. If he can distract us, then we can’t draw the strength we are in need of from the ONLY source that we can truly get it from. I read this thing this past week…BUSY stands for Being Under Satan’s Yoke! Is that not true! OMGoodnes! I have realized that the more busy I am (whether it be church stuff, family stuff, or work stuff) Its hard to remember my quiet time, or my pray time…So tonight I am tired, and I am sick, and I am drained! But I will press on…because the strength I need to stand up from this desk and be the wife I need to be, the mommy I need to be etc etc etc is only going to come from Christ and a little help from Tylenol PM…so with that, I must pray and remember that song from Rocky……..when Rocky is knocked out and its almost over and this triumphant songs begins to play and this burst of strength rushes into his muscles and he suddenly has the eye of the tiger, he stands to his feet….

“nananaaaaaa nananaaaaaa nanananaaaaaa nnnaaananaaaaaa Rising up back”       ……you know the rest:)

Philippians 3: 12-14(The Message) I’m not saying that I have this all together, that I have it made. But I am well on my way, reaching out for Christ, who has so wondrously reached out for me. Friends, don’t get me wrong: By no means do I count myself an expert in all of this, but I’ve got my eye on the goal, where God is beckoning us onward—to Jesus. I’m off and running, and I’m not turning back.

Leave a Reply

